Surprise!

On Feb 9th, I got a big surprise in my snail mail!

From author Lucius Shepard.. (Thanks so much!!!)

I found his blog site, (http://community.livejournal.com/theinferior4/, he shares this blog with 4 other authors), and read that Lucius was giving away his latest published work, Viator Plus, a book collection of  his short stories and novellas. He’d already promised many out; I didn’t think I’d get one, I was so late on the ‘gimme one too’s… but sure enough, as promised, there was a hardcover right there with my name on it, postage paid. I’m very pleased…

I have several books in my reading queue at this time; however, I’m itching to do this one right NOW.. 😀 I’ll do a review when I’m done with it.

I decided that such a kindness should be repaid. After all, I got a VERY LOVELY GENEROUS free book of one of my fave authors.. really hard to complain about such a thing. So, I did an ATC for him. See below:

Eat More Fruit II

This little work is done in oil pastel, and is ATC size (2.5 inches by 3.5 inches).

I hope he likes it as much as I like the book.

2 Responses to “Surprise!”

  1. Sandra aka molossus Says:

    He should like it! It’s gorgeous. Isn’t it fabulous the way you can converse with anyone over the internet? I’ve got people from Italy, Greece, and South Africa and Bangladesh, and China and just all over visiting my blog and Flickr site. And I’ve had a artists chatting about their work and mine. It’s exciting.

    Glad you got the book!

    • merannicuill Says:

      yup, it certainly is!
      I wouldn’t have met YOU if it weren’t for the ‘net, now isn’t that right? 😀
      I have the pics for my moly; will be putting them up here shortly.

Leave a Reply

